News: Bandai’s upcoming releases, S.H.Figuart V3, Ultra-Act Zoffy and Super Robot Chogokin Shin Mazinger

I just did a random check on Ami Ami to see what new releases were up for pre-order and I saw not 1 but 3 items that is on my really want list~ Ahhh my heart then shattered like Haruhi above….since I’m not working anymore (studying full-time), my finances haven’t really recovered and with my pre-orders coming in every month, it’s more than I can cope with~ =(

First off it’s V3! I’ve been waiting for him since Shin Ichigo got announced and they even listed him down on the S.H.Figuarts book so I was wondering why did it take so long. Well now he is ready for pre-order and I got to say, the promo pictures look rather sweet. The folds and nicely proportioned chest armour really gives him a nice sleek look. =) The Rider Kick effect part looks kind of strange though…like it’s a bloody gushing streak~

However since I was already expecting V3, it wasn’t that much of a surprise. Bandai also previewed the Ultra Brothers during last year’s Tamashii Festival and I didn’t expect Zoffy to be the first release! His is probably my favourite Ultra and look at his awesome head sculpt! He still has really obvious joints though (since they are in a full piece suit) but it’s a definite get for me. =D

 

Typical of Bandai, the ultimate Vampires, they are also releasing a Brother’s mantle to complement your Ultraman. Okay I admit it, I’m totally sold on this and I will get this for maybe 1 or 2 of my Ultra Brothers? Not all, since it takes up space and it is rather costly. Still super cool~

Woaah yet another Mazinger? I already have the Super Robot Chogokin (SRC) Mazinger Z and Great Mazinger. So now they come out with a Shin Mazinger Z? Oh hell I’m getting this…the Mazinger SRCs felt really solid and expensive so no reason for me to skimp out on this release, despite it being a reissue with new weaponry~ =3

Man with all my GSC items coming in, Bandai saw that I wasn’t getting their stuff anymore so it helpfully came along to gimme a push…. I don’t even know to be happy or sad..ahahahhaa

赤信号

One thought on “News: Bandai’s upcoming releases, S.H.Figuart V3, Ultra-Act Zoffy and Super Robot Chogokin Shin Mazinger

こんにちは!

