Review: Kamen Rider Ichigo (Sakurajima Version)

_1310578

Sakurajima Ichigo is yet another spin-off the awesome Shin Ichigo mould with some minor differences..Story-wise, Sakurajima Ichigo is the suit that Ichigo donned when he returned during the original series to help out Nigo and due to it’s colour scheme, is my favourite Ichigo look. =3

_1310299 _1310301

It’s a much thinner box than Shin Ichigo because instead of giving you a rider kick effect part..you’re presented with a punch one! Cheers to that, because I’ve rather get that instead of a 3rd rider kick effect =3

_1310303 _1310305

If you’ve handled Shin Ichigo..it’s the same deal. It was awesome then..and is still awesome now.

_1310307 _1310309

I really dig this colour scheme…ahahaha

_1310311

Accessories wise..you get random hands and that tiny punch effect. It’s worth noting that the Shocker sword is slightly different from Shin’s one.

_1310313

Maybe it’s cause of the darker helmet..but those red eyes are vivid!

_1310318

And true to the original suit, you get some hair popping out at the back.

_1310315

The creases around the fabric gives it a greater sense of realism. Another awesome thing is that all the joints are similarly coloured..so there are no ugly discoloured gaps between his gloves and ankles! Nice one Bandai!

_1310320

A comparison here. For some reason, Shin is slightly taller..

_1310322 _1310324

You can see the antenna is slightly different and Sakurajima doesn’t have the stripes.

_1310328 _1310330

Standard vanilla poses.

_1310342

If you’re Ichigo..you have to strike that pose!

_1310338 _1310356 _1310362 _1310367

Rider Punch effect power!

_1310378 _1310375 _1310370

Ichigo struggling against his mighty opponent..

_1310373 _1310371

Oh no, our hero is in a pinch!

_1310380

What will Ichigo do now..?

_1310384 _1310386 _1310395

No! The question is, what CAN he do now? Against such overwhelming power..

_1310397

The appearance of a new ally? Stay tuned next week for this shocking revelation!

_1310400

Nah just joking! To repay Ichigo’s aid, his brother comes running in to save the day!

_1310402 _1310405

They quickly pull out their signature finishers!

_1310412 _1310416

And wipe Kumo Otoko off the face of this planet.

Conclusion:

I admit to being suckered by Bandai..thus my purchase of yet another Ichigo re-paint. However, amazingly enough this is a regular release..not a web-shop one like Shocker Rider. This alone made it difficult to pass up and now I have 2 Ichigos! I can’t decide which is better so I got both..(terrible reason I know) Hmm, no regrets here but if you need an opinion..well get whichever one you like more..both are equally well done. A rather short conclusion..but hey..it’s a repaint so waddya expect? =3

Just _1310580

My Showa journey is coming to an end~

赤信号

7 thoughts on “Review: Kamen Rider Ichigo (Sakurajima Version)

  1. Oooooohhhhhhhh….. DARN IT!! I ENVY YOU!! Mine one still not arrive yet ToT….

    Definitely, kickass looks & totally loved that badass coloring!! XD Damn, I hope mine one will come sooner…

      • After Ichigo Sakurajima I’m expecting for Nigo’s early design color.. Where he still got dark helmet & green-blueish gloves/boots. Personally I like that versions better than shin one…

      • Me too! But if they keep churning out those repaints..ahaha I’m gonna have so many of them..=3 Since I will get em all XD

      • Brace yourself:

        I totally excited about Nigo! For Ichigo, the coloring feels a little different compare to I saw him in 1st episode.. As I recall, his coloring doesn’t have shade of dull green as Sakurajima one.. More blue-ish & got more pinky eyes like Ichigo THE FIRST Ver.

        Also, in case you’re interested:

        I’ll definitely, hunt these 2 for sure…

      • Ahaha yeah I remember the pink eyes one! And I can’t wait for the Cyclone as well =3

        As for Zyuuranger, I’m gonna skip them..no biggie for me as my friends are definitely getting that..just playing with theirs is good enough for me =3

  2. Proud owner of this one. Along with Akaranger, KyoryuRed, and a Shocker Combatman collection is growing. Blaming the latest Spidey story as doing crossover teamup craziness with Sentai/Spider/Rider teamups.

こんにちは!

